I’ve officially lost it…..

So, I seem to be a bit obsessed about Tom Brady. I’m not quite sure if it was the fact that he was about the finest specimen of man to walk the face of the earth, or the fact that he can throw a football like I’ve never seen, not to mention looking great in a pair of tight pants – I’m sure it was a combination of both.

 I actually met Tom Brady in Atlantis in 2006. Ok, so more like stalked him at the Michael Jordan Golf Celebrity Invitational. My boyfriend at the time thought I was completely nuts. Brady was paired up with Jordan, so it was always a mob of people following them. Fine by me, I could blend in better. After watching him play a great round of golf, I realized that he was good looking, but a bit too FUBU if you get my drift.

 At any event, as Tom got more and more popular and ‘Hollywood’ he got hotter and hotter, and my obsession grew and grew. Then it just became sort of a running joke b/c I started calling him my boyfriend. Well this has now turned into a bit of a mess, cards are signed from the two of us, I talk about the two of us all the time, and why he can’t make this event and this wedding and so forth. People think I’m absolutely insane, which is why I continue to do it. Truth be told, ever since he started dating Giselle, I think he has become a bit of a douchebag, and I don’t even like him all that much anymore. He’s more concerned with being a celebrity pretty boy than what made him famous – football, and that annoys me. But whatever, I still love him.

 When Brady went down in the first game of the season last year, I was traumatized. My friends were texting and calling me to see if I was ok – of course all in good fun. I was bummed out b/c I knew we were going to have that perfect season this year…..so much that it led me to write the following to my friends and family…….

 Email 1

Hey y’all – sorry been so MIA – but wanted to give y’all an update – I’m in Boston right now. I caught a flight early this morning. Tom’s scheduled for a MRI today. We obviously have rush orders in with the doctors, but you know how hospitals are. At any event, the outcome is going to be inevitable. He will probably have to have surgery this week, which will leave him out for the rest of the season. I can tell he’s in a lot of pain, but he is more frustrated than anything else. He was really looking forward to this season. With the ankle injury healed, he was ready to go, and now this news is just shattering to him. If a miracle happens and the injury is not both ACL and MCL we might have a chance, but I don’t for-see that happening. Please keep us both in your thoughts and prayers over the next few days. More to come when I get a final update from the doctors. Love you all.

 Followed up a few hours later by:

 Email 2

Ladies – it’s now official – Tom will be out for the season. Were in the process of scheduling surgery later this week. It’s a very sad day for Patriot Nation……mainly for Tom and I. He is completely devastated as I’m sure you all know it’s expected. I am just trying to be here and remain strong for him. You never want to see a player go down this way – especially the NFL’s MVP. The biggest dilemma will be how he will bounce back from this. Knee injuries are always one with lots of complications down the road. I feel certain he will be back – you have not seen the last of Tom Brady – I won’t hear of it!!! Please continue to keep us both in your thoughts over the next week. I’ll probably be back in Ottawa next week – I’m going to stick around for surgery and then of course to get him settled back in at home. I’ll keep you all posted on his status over the next few days…..thanks for your continued support and well wishes.

Really, yes……I did write that. Yes, I know I’m crazy, but don’t act like you didn’t enjoy it.

Leave a comment